ASh-82, ASh-82F, ASh-82FN, ASh-82T

ASh-82F

ASh-82

In 1939 the Development & Design Bureau started working with M-82 (ASh-82) 14-cylinder double-row radial engine that passed official tests in 1941. The ASh-82 engine power output was 1500 hp. It was installed on the La-5 fighter, the Su-2(Su-4) attack aircraft and light bomber, and the Petlyakov TB-7 (Pe-8) heavy bomber. It was being manufactured during 1941 to 1942 at Perm engine-building factory.

ASh-82F

In 1942 the ASh-82F engine was created, the afterburning version. The ASh-82F engine power output was 1700 hp. It had no take-off duration limits, and its life was 3 times higher than that of ASh-82. The engine was being manufactured by Perm engine factory since 1942 to 1944, and was being installed on La-5 and La-7 fighters, and Tu-2 bomber.

ASh-82FN

In 1943 the ASh-82FN engine was developed, featuring afterburning and direct fuel injection into cylinders. The ASh-82FN engine power output was 1850 hp. The design implemented fixed gearbox gear tooth flanking, dual-speed transmission ceramic metal disc. These engines provided excellent performance of La-5FA and La-7 fighters, Tu-2 bomber, which greatly contributed to supremacy of the soviet aviation over the enemy forces. A limited batch of ASh-82FN Pe-2s was produced. The ASh-82FN engines were used on Il-12/14 aircrafts (CPP – AV-9V/E).

The ASh-82FN engine was being manufactured by Perm engine factory, and by the factory No. 478 (now JSC “Motor Sich”) from 1943 to 1950.

The Development & Design Bureau No. 19 was awarded the Order of Lenin for creation of ASh-82, ASh-82F, ASh-82FN. Arkady D. Shvetsov, the Chief Designer, got the rank of the Hero of Socialist Work, and 20 bureau employees were awarded orders and medals.

ASh-82T

The ASh-82T (1951) was developed on the basis of ASh-82FN.
It was being mass produced in 1953-1955 at Perm engine-building factory. It was being installed on the Il-12 and Il-14 passenger transport aircrafts. The engine used enhanced gearbox compared to ASh-82FN, as well as propeller and accessories shafts. The ASh-82T was equipped with AV-50 feathered four-bladed controllable pitch propeller.

АШ-82, АШ-82Ф, АШ-82ФН, АШ-82Т

АШ-82Ф

АШ-82

В 1939 году в ОКБ началась работа над 14-цилиндровым двухрядным звездообразным мотором М-82 (АШ-82), прошедшим госиспытания в 1941 году. Мощность двигателя АШ-82 – 1500 л.с. Применялся на истребителе Ла-5, на штурмовике и легком бомбардировщике Су-2 (Су-4), на тяжелом бомбардировщике Петлякова ТБ-7 (Пе-8). Выпускался в 1941-1942 гг. на моторостроительном заводе в г. Перми.

АШ-82Ф

В 1942 г. был создан мотор АШ-82Ф – форсированный. Мощность двигателя АШ-82Ф – 1700 л.с. Он не имел ограничений по продолжительности взлетного режима, и ресурс у него был в 3 раза выше, чем у АШ-82. Мотор выпускался моторостроительным завоводом г. Перми с 1942 по 1944 гг. и устанавливался на истребителе Ла-5, Ла-7, бомбардировщике Ту-2.

АШ-82ФH

В 1943 г. разработан двигатель АШ-82ФН - форсированный, с непосредственным впрыском топлива в цилиндры. Мощность двигателя АШ-82ФН – 1850 л.с. Применено фланкирование зуба неподвижной шестерни редукторов, установлен металлокерамический диск двухскоростной передачи. Эти моторы позволили получить отличные тактико-технические характеристики истребителей Ла-5ФА и Ла-7, бомбардировщика Ту-2, что в большой мере способствовало обеспечению превосходства советской авиации над противником. Была выпущена небольшая серия самолетов Пе-2 c АШ-82ФН. Применялись двигатели АШ-82ФН на самолетах Ил-12/14 (ВИШ – АВ-9В/Е).

Двигатель АШ-82ФН выпускался моторостроительным заводом в г. Перми, с 1943 по 1950 гг. заводом № 478 (ныне АО «Мотор Сич»).

За создание моторов АШ-82, АШ-82Ф, АШ-82ФН ОКБ-19 награждено орденом Ленина. Главному конструктору А.Д. Швецову присвоено звание Героя Социалистического Труда, 20 сотрудников КБ награждены орденами и медалями.

АШ-82T

АШ-82Т (1951г.) разработан на базе АШ-82ФН.
Серийно производился в 1953-1955 гг. на моторостроительном заводе в г. Перми. Устанавливался на пассажирско-транспортные самолеты Ил-12, Ил-14. На двигателе применялся усиленный по сравнению с АШ-82ФН редуктор, а также валы винта и агрегатов. АШ-82Т оснащался флюгерным четырехлопастным ВИШ АВ-50.

Сайт разработан РЦИ ПНИПУ, 2014 г.