D-30

D-30Bypass Turbofan Engine with Cooled Blades of the Turbine 1st Stage

The parameters of bypass turbofan engine D-30 were as good as the parameters of the best foreign engines of that class, and many of the parameters superseded them. Developed within an amazingly short period of time (about three years), the engine turned to be the most reliable one in the history of the domestic engine building. The D-30 development was recognized with the USSR State Prize.

Bypass turbofan gas turbine engine D-30 for short-haul passenger aircraft Tu-134 was created in 1964. In 1966, the engine was put into serial production.

Engine D-30 has a two-stage compressor, a can-annular combustion chamber, a 4-stage turbine. D-30 was the first engine in the domestic engine-building industry to use cooled blades of the turbine 1st stage made of the newest heatproof material of the time and an exhaust nozzle with a lobe mixer. The technical and efficiency parameters of D-30 were similar to those of the best world’s engines of that class.

In 1969, the D-30 engine of the second series was created having a thrust reverser and an improved control system. The engine was produced in 1970 through 1987 and was used on the Tu-134FA, Tu-134B, Tu-134AK aircraft.

In 1980, the D-30 engine of the third series was created with the maximum thrust of 6930 kgf (with preserving it at up to до = +C). The number of the engine compressor stages was increased to 5, the gas dynamic stability margin was improved, the system was introduced that protected against over-thrust and gas over-temperature. The D-30 engine of the third series was produced in 1983-1993. These engines are installed on passenger airliners Tu-134-A-3, Tu-134B-3, Tu-134UB-L. It shall be noted that the core of the third-series D-30 was taken as a base point for developing gas turbine plants for the Russian fuel and energy complex.

D-30 of all modifications were produced serially at the Perm Engine Plant (now JSC UEC-PM). There were about 3000 D-30 engines manufactured in total including all its series.

Д-30

Д-30Турбореактивный двухконтурный двигатель  с охлаждаемыми лопатками первой ступени турбины

По своим параметрам турбореактивный двухконтурный двигатель Д-30 не уступал, а по многим превосходил лучшие зарубежные образцы своего класса. Созданный в необычайно короткий срок – около трех лет – этот двигатель стал самым надежным в истории отечественного двигателестроения. Разработка Д-30 была отмечена Государственной премией СССР.

Турбореактивный двухконтурный газотурбинный двига­тель Д-30 для ближнемагистрального пассажирского само­лета Ту-134 был создан в 1964 году. В 1966 году двигатель был запущен в серийное производство.

Двигатель Д-30 имеет двухкаскадный компрессор, трубчато-кольцевую камеру сгорания, четырехступенчатую турбину. В Д-30 впервые в практике отечественного дви­гателестроения были применены охлаждаемые рабочие лопатки первой ступени турбины из новейших для того времени жаропрочных материалов и реактивное сопло с лепестковым смесителем. По своим технико-экономическим показателям двигатель Д-30 находился на уровне лучших мировых образцов своего класса.

В 1969 году был создан Д-30 второй серии с реверсом тяги и улучшенной системой регулирования. Двигатель вы­пускался с 1970 по 1987 год и устанавливался на самолеты Ту-134А, Ту-134Б, Ту-134АК.

В 1980 году был создан Д-30 третьей серии с максималь­ной тягой 6 930 кгс (c сохранением тяги до = C) . На двигателе было увеличено число ступеней компрессора низкого давления до 5, повышен запас газодинамической устойчивости, предусмотрена система защиты от превышения допустимой тяги и температуры газа. Д-30 третьей серии выпускался с 1983 по 1993 год. Эти двигатели установлены на пассажирские лайнеры Ту-134А-3, Ту-134Б-3, Ту-134УБ-Л. Необходимо отметить, что газогенератор двигателя Д-30 третьей серии стал базой для создания газотурбинных установок для топливно-энер­гетического комплекса России.

Серийное производство двигателей Д-30 всех модификаций осуществлялось на Пермском моторном заводе (ныне АО «ОДК-ПМ»).  Всего было изготовлено около 3000 двигателей Д-30 всех серий.

Сайт разработан РЦИ ПНИПУ, 2014 г.