D-30KU-154

D-30KU-154Bypass Turbofan Engine

The successful replacement of the engines on long-haul Il-62 stimulated the leaders of the Ministry of Aviation Industry of the USSR to re-engine another popular aircraft – medium-haul passenger airliner Tu-154. As a result, Tu-154M powered by D-30KU-154 was the backbone of the civil aviation in Russia for 15 years at the end of the 20th century.

The development of the D-30KU-154 engine with the maximum thrust of 10 500 kgf for powering Tu-154 started in 1979. Pavel Solovyov used the D-30KU core as a starting point. In the course of designing the D-30KU-154 engine, some of the systems were improved, new units were added, and in 1984 the new engine entered serial production. Replacement of NK-8-2 from Samara with the D-30KU-154 engine allowed to reduce the fuel consumption by 28% what defined the profitability of the air transportations for the coming 10-15 years.

For many years the D-30KU-154 engines were used as part of the propulsion units of medium-haul passenger aircraft not only of the domestic airlines, but of the government airliners of some of the countries.

During the years of the D-30KU-154 active operation, the specialists of the Perm design bureau continued their patient work on improving the engine. A vivid example of that is the development of the noise suppression system with noise-absorbing structures from polymer composite materials. There were in total more than 1500 D-30KU-154 engines manufactured by Rybinsk Engine Plant (now NPO UEC-Saturn).

Д-30КУ-154

Д-30КУ-154 Турбореактивный двухконтурный двигатель

Удачная замена двигателей на дальнемагистральном Ил-62 подтолкнула руководство министерства авиационной промышленности CCCР к ремоторизации другого популярного самолета – среднемагистрального пассажирского лайнера Ту-154. В результате в конце ХХ века более 15 лет Ту-154М, оснащенный двигателями Д-30КУ-154, составлял основу гражданской авиации России.

Работа над двигателем Д-30КУ-154 максимальной тягой 10 500 кгс для Ту-154М начиналась в 1979 году. В каче­стве основы П.А. Соловьевым был использован газогенератор Д-30КУ. В ходе проектирования Д-30КУ-154 были дора­ботаны некоторые системы, добавлены новые агрегаты, и в 1984 году новый двигатель был запущен в серийное производство. Установка Д-30КУ-154 вместо самарского НК-8-2 позволила сократить расход топлива в эксплуатации на 28%, что в перспективе на 10–15 лет вперед определило уровень рентабельности воздушных перевозок.

Долгие годы двигатели Д-30КУ-154 эксплуатирова­лись в составе силовых установок среднемагистральных пассажирских самолетов не только отечественных авиакомпаний, но и правительственных авиалайнеров ряда стран мира.

В годы активной эксплуатации Д-30КУ-154 специали­стами пермского конструкторского бюро продолжалась кропотливая работа по совершенствованию двигателя. Наглядный пример тому – создание системы шумоглуше­ния со звукопоглощающими конструкциями из полимерных композиционных материалов. Всего Рыбинским моторным заводом (ныне НПО «ОДК-Сатурн») выпущено более 1500 двигателей Д-30КУ-154.

Сайт разработан РЦИ ПНИПУ, 2014 г.