Associated Oil Gas Recovery

Every year more than 20 billion cubic meters of associated oil gas is burnt away in Russia thus causing emission of up to 400 thousand tons of contaminants to environment. Recovery of such volumes of associated oil gas could bring over 10 billion Dollars of revenue.

In order to prevent air contamination with harmful emissions and reduce emission of greenhouse gases formed as a result of associated oil gas burning, in 2009 the RF Government established the associated oil gas burning target for 2012 and subsequent years to be maximum 5 % of the total volume of extracted gas. Fee for emission within this target range was increased by 4.5 times, whereas the emission fee in case of exceeding the target was increased by 22.5 times.

Considering that the average level of associated oil gas recovery in Russia is about 73%, the Governmental decree offers favorable conditions for promoting gas turbine technologies because using associated oil gas for electric power generation allows addressing heat and power supply and environmental problems at the same time and in an efficient way.

That is exactly why Perm engine companies - designers and manufacturers of state-of-the-art high-efficiency aeroderivative gas turbines and GT gensets – are consistently working on gas turbines and GT gensets which can use associated oil gas as a fuel.

At present there are more than 120 gas turbines in operation at the Customers’ sites as part of power plants and gas compressor packages which fire associated oil gas as a fuel.

Among the associated oil gas fired machines made in Perm there is the first Russian GT pumping set – Ural-6000.

For development of associated oil gas fired gas turbine power plants the team of Perm companies was conferred the title of the laureate of the RF Government prize in science and engineering for 2013.

You can find detailed information about gas turbines and power plants using associated oil gas as a fuel and experience of their use for associated oil gas recovery in the «Reference List» and in the site Section “For Power Generation”.

Утилизация попутного нефтяного газа

В России ежегодно сжигается более 20 млрд. м3 попутного нефтяного газа, что приводит к выбросу в атмосферу до 400 тыс.тонн загрязняющих веществ. За счет утилизации такого объема попутного газа может быть получен доход свыше 10 млрд.$.

В целях предотвращения загрязнения воздуха выбросами вредных веществ и сокращения эмиссии парниковых газов, образующихся при сжигании попутного нефтяного газа, правительство РФ в 2009 году установило целевой показатель сжигания попутного газа на 2012 год и последующие годы в размере не более 5 % от объема добытого газа. Плата за выбросы вредных веществ в пределах целевого показателя увеличена в 4,5 раза, а в случае невыполнения нормативного показателя — в 22,5 раза.

Учитывая, что уровень утилизации попутных нефтяных газов в России в среднем ~ 73%, постановление правительства открывает благоприятные условия для продвижения газотурбинных технологий, поскольку использование попутного газа для выработки электроэнергии позволяет одновременно и эффективно решать комплекс энергетических, экологических проблем и нужд теплоснабжения.

Именно поэтому пермские двигателестроители — разработчики и производители современных, высокоэффективных ГТУ и ГТЭС на базе авиационных технологий последовательно работают над созданием вариантов газотурбинных установок и газотурбинных электростанций, работающих на попутном нефтяном газе.

В настоящее время более 120 газотурбинных установок эксплуатируются на объектах Заказчиков в составе газотурбинных электростанций и газоперекачивающих агрегатов, используя в качестве топлива попутный нефтяной газ.

Среди объектов пермских моторостроителей, работающих на попутном газе, и первый российский газотурбинный насосный агрегат ГТНА «Урал-6000».

За создание газотурбинных электростанций для работы на нефтяном попутном газе коллектив Пермских промышленных компаний удостоен звания лауреатов премии Правительства Российской Федерации в области науки и техники за 2013 г.

С детальной информацией о газотурбинных установках и электростанциях, работающих на попутном нефтяном газе, опыте их использования для утилизации попутного газа можно ознакомиться в «Референс-листе» и в разделе сайта «Для энергетики».

Сайт разработан РЦИ ПНИПУ, 2014 г.